Our Staff

Principal- Sally Wilson

Kauri Team (Years 5 & 6)
Room 1- Barbara Trimmer – btrimmer@kamoprimary.school.nz
Room 2- Michelle Hudgell – mhudgell@kamoprimary.school.nz
Room 3- Renee Lowther – rlowther@kamoprimary.school.nz
Room 4a- Ros Nicholas – rnicholas@kamoprimary.school.nz
Room 4- Jasmine Massey – jmassey@kamoprimary.school.nz
Room 7- Emily Halse – ehalse@kamoprimary.school.nz

Brenda Lewis- Associate Principal/Senco – blewis@kamoprimary.school.nz

Rimu Team (Years 3 & 4)

Room 6- Wendy Jones – wjones@kamoprimary.school.nz
Room 8- Sheryl Keen – skeen@kamoprimary.school.nz
Room 9- Lara Stevens – lstevens@kamoprimary.school.nz
Room 10- Mandy McDowell – mmcdowell@kamoprimary.school.nz
Room 11- Tracey Prime – tprime@kamoprimary.school.nz
Room 15- Amy Batten (Monday and Tuesday) abatten@kamoprimary.school.nz
Room 15- Jane Frazerhurst (Wednesday, Thursday and Friday) jfrazerhurst@kamoprimary.school.nz

Neil Leathley- Associate Principal – nleathley@kamoprimary.school.nz

Kowhai Team (Years 1 & 2)

Room 16- Rob Brown – rbrown@kamoprimary.school.nz
Room 17- Kayla Gentil – kgentil@kamoprimary.school.nz
Room 18- Christie Blowers/Pauline Menown – cblowers@kamoprimary.school.nz  – pmenown@kamoprimary.school.nz
Room 19- Toni Wright – twright@kamoprimary.school.nz

Jane Bowker- Associate Principal – jbowker@kamoprimary.school.nz

 Pono Team (Years 0/1)

Room 12- Sharon Hall – shall@kamoprimary.school.nz
Room 12- Nicki White – nwhite@kamoprimary.school.nz
Room 13- Jenn Soole – jsoole@kamoprimary.school.nz
Room 14- Jessica MacPherson (Monday and Tuesday) – jmacpherson@kamoprimary.school.nz
Room 14- Mila Steinherr (Wednesday, Thursday and Friday)- msteinherr@kamoprimary.school.nz

Ben Soole- Associate Principal/Senco – bsoole@kamoprimary.school.nz

Release Teachers- – Jo Beaumont – jbeaumont@kamoprimary.school.nz

Reading Recovery- Kayla Gentil/ Rob Brown/Christie Blowers
Teacher Aides

Marama Keyte- Librarian – mkeyte@kamoprimary.school.nz
Sharee Chamberlain
Paula Rule
Jahanna Hollis
Terri O’Callaghan
Carlysle Robins
Leanne Finlayson
Vonney Drake
Nina Woodcock
Kylie Cooper
Kelly Marshall

Support Staff
Office Administrators- Denise Batten and Maureen Darrow- dbatten@kamoprimary.school.nz, mdarrow@kamoprimary.school.nz
Finance- Denise Batten
Caretaker- Russell Gow
Cleaner- Des Palamountain

BOT representatives:

Bronwyn Walters- Chairperson Dan Gotz – Deputy Chairperson, Nick Marshall, Nikki-Jay Hunia, Graeme Severnisen, Gerald Kairau

Staff rep: Ben Soole