Our Staff

Staff 2022

Principal – Sally Wilson   principal@kamoprimary.school.nz

Deputy Principal – Ben Soole   bsoole@kamoprimary.school.nz

SENCo and Curriculum and Assessment Leader – Brenda Lewis   blewis@kamoprimary.school.nz

Kauri Team (Years 5 & 6)
Room 1 – Wendy Jones   wjones@kamoprimary.school.nz
Room 2 – Alisa Dodds   adodds@kamoprimary.school.nz
Room 3 – Renee Lowther   rlowther@kamoprimary.school.nz
Room 4 – Jasmine Massey   jmassey@kamoprimary.school.nz
Room 5 – Emily Halse   ehalse@kamoprimary.school.nz
Room 6 – Michelle Hudgell   mhudgell@kamoprimary.school.nz

Renee Lowther – Team Leader

Rimu Team (Year 4)
Room 8 – Mandy McDowell   mmcdowell@kamoprimary.school.nz
Room 9 – Ros Nicholas   rnicholas@kamoprimary.school.nz
Room 10 – Tracey Prime   tprime@kamoprimary.school.nz

Tracey Prime – Team Leader

Kowhai Team (Years  2 & 3)
Room 15 – Jessica MacPherson (Monday and Tuesday)   jmacpherson@kamoprimary.school.nz
Room 15 – Mila Steinherr (Wednesday, Thursday and Friday)   msteinherr@kamoprimary.school.nz
Room 16 – Jane Frazerhurst   jfrazerhurst@kamoprimary.school.nz
Room 17 – Rob Brown   rbrown@kamoprimary.school.nz
Room 18 – Christie Blowers   cblowers@kamoprimary.school.nz
Room 19 – Kayla Gentil   kgentil@kamoprimary.school.nz

Jane Bowker – Team Leader and Associate Principal   jbowker@kamoprimary.school.nz

Pono Team (Years 0/1)
Room 11 – Amy Batten (Monday and Tuesday)   abatten@kamoprimary.school.nz
Room 11 – Jenn Stanbridge  (Wednesday, Thursday and Friday)   jstanbridge@kamoprimary.school.nz
Room 12 – Sharon Hall   shall@kamoprimary.school.nz
Room 12 – Nicki White   nwhite@kamoprimary.school.nz
Room 13 – Jenn Soole   jsoole@kamoprimary.school.nz

Release Teachers
Jo Beaumont
Barbara Trimmer

Reading Recovery Teachers
Kayla Gentil
Christie Blowers
Toni Wright

Librarian
Marama Keyte   mkeyte@kamoprimary.school.nz

Learning Support Assistants
Wendy Ferguson
Xiaomei Lu
Terri O’Callaghan
Carlysle Robins
Jesse Hamilton
Vonney Drake
Ella Gleeson
Kylie Cooper

Support Staff
Office Administrator – Maureen Darrow   mdarrow@kamoprimary.school.nz
Finance and Office Administrator – Denise Batten   finance@kamoprimary.school.nz
Caretaker – Rob Johnson

Board of Trustees
Bronwyn Walters (Chairperson)
Dan Gotz (Deputy Chairperson)
Nick Marshall
Nikki-Jay Hunia
Gerald Kairau
Ben Soole (Staff Representative)