Our Staff

Staff 2023

Principal – Sally Wilson   principal@kamoprimary.school.nz

Deputy Principal – Ben Soole   bsoole@kamoprimary.school.nz

SENCo and Curriculum and Assessment Leader – Brenda Lewis   blewis@kamoprimary.school.nz

Kauri Team (Years 5 & 6)
Room 1 – Wendy Jones   wjones@kamoprimary.school.nz
Room 2 – Rob Brown rbrown@kamoprimary.school.nz
Room 3 – Alisa Dodds   adodds@kamoprimary.school.nz
Room 4 – Simon Plooy   splooy@kamoprimary.school.nz
Room 5 – Sonya Lamb slamb@kamoprimary.school.nz
Room 6 – Emily Halse   ehalse@kamoprimary.school.nz

Renee Lowther – Team Leader

Rimu Team (Year 4)
Room 7 – Michelle Hudgell mhudgell@kamorpimary.school.nz
Room 8 – Renie Guthrie   rguthrie@kamoprimary.school.nz
Room 9 – Tracey Prime   tprime@kamoprimary.school.nz
Room 10 – Christie MacPherson   cmacpherson@kamoprimary.school.nz
Room 11 – Ros Nicholas – rnicholas@kamoprimary.school.nz

Tracey Prime – Team Leader

Kowhai Team (Years  2 & 3)

Room 16 – Jane Frazerhurst   jfrazerhurst@kamoprimary.school.nz
Room 16 Hannah Gee hgee@kamoprimary.school.nz
Room 17 – Jenn Soole – j soole@kamoprimary.school.nz
Room 19 – Jessica MacPherson (Monday and Tuesday)   jmacpherson@kamoprimary.school.nz
Room 19 – Mila Steinherr (Wednesday, Thursday and Friday)   msteinherr@kamoprimary.school.nz

Pono Team (Years 0/1)
Room 13 – Nicki White – nwhite@kamoprimary.school.nz
Room 15 – Jenn Stanbridge   jstanbridge@kamoprimary.school.nz
Room 18 – Amy Batten (Monday Tuesday and Wednesday)   abatten@kamoprimary.school.nz
Room 18 – Eloise Mason (Thursday and Friday) emason@kamoprimary.school.nz

Release Teachers
Jo Beaumont
Barbara Trimmer
Jane Bowker
Danica Pevats

Reading Recovery Teachers

Toni Wright

Learning Support Assistants
Wendy Ferguson
Xiaomei Lu
Terri O’Callaghan
Jesse Hamilton
Vonney Drake
Ella Gleeson
Kylie Cooper
Brad Keith

Support Staff
Office Administrator – Maureen Darrow   mdarrow@kamoprimary.school.nz
Finance and Office Administrator – Denise Batten   finance@kamoprimary.school.nz
Caretaker –

Board of Trustees

Dan Gotz Chairperson
Nick Marshall
Jo Holmes
Mark McCullough
Gerald Kairau
Ben Soole (Staff Representative)